logo%20new%20transparent%20beige_edited.

Artistania eV is a non-profit association that has been involved in Berlin for 8 years. Our mission is the promotion of artistic projects between individuals with different cultural and social backgrounds in order to combat hostility and xenophobia. Artistania offers a space for this, as well as creative, technical and ideal support and helps these projects to gain public awareness.

 

The Artistania eV, as the sponsor of the Carnival for the Future, has set the goal of working with "suppressed knowledge" (see M. Foucault) and unconventional art forms. Artistania places particular emphasis on the cultural and social diversity of the participants in the art projects. All those involved are here as both teachers and as learners.

 

The pronounced distinction between artist / non-artist and professional / amateur should be eliminated. We cultivate a culture of learning in our workshops without pressure to perform. Everything grows out of personal curiosity.


With this guiding principle, we design the idea workshops on site and the artistic workshops in our studios. The combination of diverse opportunities to participate, a global topic with a radically local reference, humor, artistic expression, and the (self)-perceptibility in public space are the core elements of the co-production.

 

More at www.artistania.org

Contact: info@artistania.org

Our team

98339809_1408542062670733_33435026669311

Claire

Project coordination

IMG_5811.jpeg

Elsa

communication

IMG_20190401_170522.jpg

Saba

Artistic Director

Artistania e.V. ist ein gemeinnütziger Verein, der sich seit 8 Jahren in Berlin engagiert. Unser Anliegen ist die Förderung von künstlerischen Projekten zwischen Individuen mit unterschiedlichen kulturellen und sozialen Hintergründen, um Feindseligkeiten und Xenophobie entgegenzuwirken. Artistania bietet hierfür den Raum, sowie kreative, technische und ideelle Unterstützung und verhilft diesen Projekten zu öffentlicher Wahrnehmung.

 

Der Artistania e.V., als Träger des Projekts, hat sich in seiner Arbeit das Ziel gesetzt, mit "unterdrücktem Wissen" (s. M. Foucault) und unkonventionelle Kunstformen zu arbeiten. Artistania legt besonderen Wert auf die kulturelle und soziale Vielfalt der Teilnehmer*innen der Kunstprojekte. Alle Beteiligten werden hier sowohl als Lehrende als auch als Lernende
wahrgenommen.

Dabei soll die scharfe Trennung zwischen Künstler*in/Nicht-Künstler*in und Profi/Amateur aufgehoben werden. In unseren Workshops wird eine Lernkultur gepflegt, die nicht an Leistungsdruck und Zwang gekoppelt ist. Alles wächst aus persönlicher Neugier heraus.


Mit diesem Leitsatz gestalten wir die Ideenwerkstätten vor Ort und die künstlerischen Werkstätten in unseren Ateliers. Die Verknüpfung von vielfältigen Partizipationsmöglichkeiten, einer globalen Thematik mit einem radikal lokalen Bezug, Humor und künstlerischer Ausdruck und die (Selbst-) Wahrnehmbarkeit im öffentlichen Raum sind die Kernelemente der Koproduktion.

www.artistania.org

info@artistania.org

UNSER TEAM

98339809_1408542062670733_33435026669311

Claire

Projektkoordination

IMG_5811.jpeg

Elsa

Kommunikation

IMG_20190401_170522.jpg

Saba

Künstlerische Leitung